How.to.clear Gsxr C028 Code After Repair
Okay, so clearly i can't be the only one with this issue!!! Well I ended up having 2 issues smh!
But if you google the internet, information technology seems i'm the simply i with a bike later 2007 that is having this issue. So i have been gathering information for days trying to figure out what to do...
How information technology started...
In Apr 2022 I repainted my fuel tank and couple fairings, which led me to do some basic maintenance to bicycle which also led to getting a new bombardment. The new battery was replaced past a "mega boost" battery in which the terminals were bigger than the leads (see pic below).
Thus, I screwed the leads onto the big terminals and the bike started upward and Voila! it works then left it lonely. When i put the fuel tank back on one of the fuel line greenish clips broke off.. f@#$ cheap clips! Thanks Suzuki! smh Anyway, I pushed the fuel line hose onto the fuel tube without the broken clip and figure i bargain with it later. Airtight upward the tank and that was that.
Fast forward to August (iii months later)...
Week one - I put my key in the ignition and the regular engine and fuel pump prime racket (this is Earlier starting the wheel), after the buzzing sound i hear a couple of loud clicks. I look effectually thinking mayhap it was a squirrel breaking some tree branches and dismissed it. From that point on, everytime i put the bike in beginning position BEFORE i start the engine it made that annoying clicking noise. I wasn't embarrassed by it but more often than not bellyaching because i didn't know what it was. I wasn't go an Fi/F1 low-cal (it'southward actually Fi not F(one) considering information technology stands for fault indicator - as soooo many people have corrected me merely on suzuki gsxr it LOOKS like F#1 smh.
Clicking noise... Run into video - https://youtu.be/NwviUfK3L00
Anyhow back to the story.. so with no Fi light coming on and the bike however turned over beautifully and gave me no other problems such as power/idle etc. The exhaust spit at me a couple of times but that became the norm since i purchased the bicycle with an aftermarket M4 exhaust and was told it'southward normal (i don't intendance if its not at this indicate- non main concern). So riding away I went until...
Calendar week 2 - the dreaded Fi lite came on. I dismissed it thinking it was the frazzle and i'll deal with it later along with the clicking dissonance. The light came on and off when it felt like information technology. I didn't commencement freaking out until the Fi light came on and STAYED on. Now i'1000 like WTF - oh hell no! There's a problem! When that Fi low-cal comes on and doesn't go away you better figure out why. So I looked upwards ways to find the "dealer codes" from the fi light which is equivalent to a check engine low-cal on a motorcar. So I wasn't about to pay dealer $80-250 for a diagnostics (yeah those are existent quotes!) so found out how to do it myself .Okay I cheated.. i establish out by my neighbour really did information technology while i stood over his shoulders and watched lol
How to Check F1 light or Fl and Get Lawmaking Fast easy and Gratis with a paperclip or a real wire
Link - https://youtu.be/ASpevsDkN30
Link - https://youtu.be/70SQEdwAY1w
... so my neighbor felt bad for me and finally agreed to expect at my wheel and figure out what that clicking sounds since i blew up his cell phone non stop with ideas that it's the fuel pump, the starter, bad battery, the solenoid / starter relay, the engine, the exhaust. I don't know, i was getting ideas from everyone only since my neighbor has a 750 gsxr and been riding all his life i knew he would know. So one afternoon I stopped at Cycle gear thinking it was a bad battery connection since remember the terminals were besides big and i thought maybe the clicking it coming considering the starter relay isn't getting enough juice. In my head it made sense. The guy at the store asked "does the bike plough on"... i said "of course it does, that'due south how i got hither" ... so he looked at me funny and said 'well and then it's not the bombardment'.. this went back and forth for five minutes until i fully processed what he said.. and so like a sad puppy i walked abroad and got back on my bike to caput home. My neighbor said to end past he is in a boondocks over, i said cracking. then i filled upward my gas tank (since the empty fuel tank calorie-free comes out because suzuki hasn't figured out how to let you know WHEN you're out of gas Before you're actually out of gas).
And then i filled up and pushed over 100mph to get to my neighbor friend house. I was then excited, time to become this over with. He comes out to the street where i'm parked and seems startled. He asked.. 'is your bike leaking'... i said of grade ' i don't know.. why'.. he said 'because it IS leaking'. So now i'm freaking out with him, thinking a hose broke like the radiator. He gets down and says 'that'southward gas!'. Of course beingness naive i'k similar 'yep that's normal, it came from that lilliputian hose on the side'... he gave me the stank eye and i know in his head he was probably calling me a dummy lol but would never say it outloud. Long story short... remember that fuel line i put dorsum onto the fuel tube (air filter case) when i put my bike dorsum together in April.. remember how i said that cheap plastic retainer clip broke off? Yeah well 3 months afterwards, the fuel hose/line decided to completely come off the tube and was pouring all over insides of my gsxr waiting for it to ignite at whatsoever moment. Gas was pouring out on the cycle and the ground. At present i was officially freaking out and so was he. He knew this before he fifty-fifty lifted the tank to check the fuel line hose (under gsxr tank https://youtu.exist/782Rd9cBAZ0 ) He airtight the tube and held information technology together with a zip tie since i still had to ride cycle dwelling house (confronting his advice). So at present that'south another issue.. combing the globe to discover that fuel line servant clip (item #15815-35F00).... yet looking. Below picture show of green servant prune that bankrupt and then picture of zero ties holding fuel line in tube.

Anyway, back to the clicking noise... equally soon as i put the key in 'on' position. He said 'this happened to my gsxr 750 .. information technology's the STVA / Secondary throttle valve actuator '. My centre completely sunk because reality hit that it wasn't a guessing game no more.. it just got real! Then real that now i was panicking thinking 'oh no practice i have to have this to the dealer' .. and i'one thousand sitting there in my head calculating which credit bill of fare to use. I asked my neighbor... could i fix information technology myself or take to the dealer. He said y'all're good... you can buy the office (actuator) online and practice information technology yourself. He said equally long as the throttle valve stayed open Non closed, so i was good and could ride but short term.. i still have to get information technology stock-still. Oh my goodness i wanted to hug him and never allow go. Best news a biker can hear is 'yous tin set it yourself no need to have to the dealer'. Whew then with this new found information i was prepare to google the hell out of STVA.. .and i did! He did the wire affair to get the Fi code and it was C028. Bingo! Time to get started...
My neighbor said remove the air filter encompass and make sure the butterflies/ throttle is opening and closing. In society to ride I need to turn bike on and brand sure the throttle stays open... information technology will effect my power at depression speeds but i can even so ride it until i fix it.
View video on how it is suppose to look. Mines opened and closed, so that's a adept thing even though i still take to change the STVA - https://youtu.be/7VA0Sol5-JY
So now I've been all over the internet equally my next footstep is to fix this STVA.. of course i'll make a youtube video of it. All the videos i saw were older bikes which is a little disappointing but i'll proceed looking or simply make my own video... below are my notes for reference.
Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!
As of March 2, 2022 hither's an update. It's not the STVA.... simply if you lot want to set up STVA i take info below.. but don't waste matter your money unless y'all're sure it'due south the STVA. For me information technology was the Servo on my afterward market frazzle!!!!!
UPDATE>> Okay my neighbor works on bikes and has a gsxr but thank goodness I took my cycle to a real professional (motorcycle shop where they do this everyday and not just on the weekend) and found out that since I have an aftermarket exhaust on my bicycle (purchased bike like that already).. the problem was that my SERVO was blocking and thus giving me an fi low-cal every bit well as the clicking noise. Once he fixed the servo- BAM!!! No more clicking noise or fi light. I had the bike servo fixed November 2022 and today is March, 2, 2022 and no problems since. I've ridden over 300 miles and still no issues. Yep it was the servo. Just wanted to update so nobody goes and purchase a STVA and don't need it. Save information technology for something else that volition somewhen demand fixing.
Caption...
The exhaust servo motor controls the butterfly valve for the stock exhaust. When you turn on your wheel you should hear it spin, thus opening the valve. Yous tin remove the cables, with the valve in the open position, but this will throw an error code to your ECU and your FI low-cal will come on. All after market exhausts practice not use this butterfly valve/servo motor set-upwardly, so when you lot modify out to an later market If you lot want an alternative route, search for "cheaper servo eliminator" or "servo buddie" and you volition notice eJeremy selling an electrical servo eliminator that he has perfected to trick the ECU into thinking that the servo motor is doing its job, when in fact you take the motor out entirely and but utilize a small, lite electric device. This is what I use with my Two Brothers Equally for right now, you have to go the servo motor dorsum into its original position and reattach the servo cables to the motor and the valve. You tin can pull the code from the ECU to double check that it is the servo motor causing the FI light to announced, but after what you lot have only described it sounds like it is. Y'all would just want to get that light to shut off in example anything else went wrong, the indicator would make yous enlightened of it. All-time of luck to you.
----------------------------------------------
How to fix stva
What is STVA/ Lawmaking C28 on gsxr
Gsxr Secondary Throttle Valve Actuator (STVA) – temporary quick ready
Okay i have a 04 gsxr 600, When i bought it the FI and the cherry-red light where ON already on the nuance...Also the frazzle was doin a popping noise which one member (jetmechanic) guide me how to plug my pair valve, which i did... And then my frazzle doesn't do no more poppin noise
but my FI keeps on flashin and the little cherry-red light all the same on
So i got to learn how to pull the dealer lawmaking to my bike and it gave me a -C28= Secondary Throttle Valve Actuator. I dont have no Idea what this ways so What should i do??? Take to a bike Store or is it something simple i can exercise myself??? Please help Im new to this bike stuff
Biker #2 Response - That generally ways you need a new STVA unit. That is the actuator that controls the upper (visible from the top) throttle collywobbles. If you can discover a working used ane parted from an 04 or 05 (some other years may work but I don't know for certain) you can install it yourself. If you don't know what you're doing past all ways take information technology to the dealer.
Biker #3 Response - i had an 04 gsxr 600 as well with the same exact problem. u tin can buy simply the actuator itself. i picked mine up used for 100 bucks and inverse it myself. if u accept information technology to a dealer theyll tell u that u have to purchase a whole new throttle torso wich volition cost u about 1100 plus labor. its a small black box at the end of your throttle body. Theres also a way to set up some of them if you accept the stva apart. do this past drilling the rivets out of information technology. and so information technology should dissever in half. make certain all connections are soddered together tighly. if non resoder them together. attempt that b4 ownership a new one. it didnt work for me, just did on a buddy of mines cycle. this lawmaking is pretty comon in gixxers.
-lift tank.
-remove airbox.
-if i remember rite the stva is on the right manus side of bike.
theres ii screws on the outside edge. take them out.
-unplug the ii wires connected to it
- it should and so pull off
-supplant new one.
-plug wires back in
- spiral back to throttle body
-put airbox back on then tank.
Biker #4 Response: If your SVTA is broken and you can remove the TB blades off and your bike will run just a good. You can do this until you discover a replacement item.
Currently there is no mode to defeat the mistake lawmaking equally…… (Biker #1 asked.. what are the Blades so Biker #iv responded) Remove your airbox then you will see in the little round blades or something resembling a valve. Whip out the screwdriver and remove the two screws that agree them on. Do all iv then you can bolt everything back up ride.
Biker # 5 Response - I bought a wrecked 750 2003 with the aforementioned issue (Of course I didn't recognize it until subsequently on). You can practise merely equally he says at that place are 2 pocket-sized screws located on each of the blades and take them out. Or you lot can find a mode to mount the summit portion to keep the valves open. Your cycle may not idle the same, so be sure to adjust the screw to keep it slightly in a higher place where it should normally be. Just to exist honest I noticed a larger divergence in acceleration and top speed with it propped opened. I am no expert, just I would say the aerodynamics of those top and lesser blades adds to some sort of vortex affect.
My bike ran perfect this twelvemonth, and this is what I had done.
http://www.gsxr.com/thirteen-tech-operation-conversation/71779-c28%3D-secondary-throttle-valve-actuator.html
2011 Suzuki Gsxr 600 Clicking noise = Fi / F1 lawmaking C28 Secondary Throttle Valve Actuator (aka clicking racket)
How.to.clear Gsxr C028 Code After Repair,
Source: http://blazingbrownskin.blogspot.com/2017/08/2011-suzuki-gsxr-600-clicking-noise-fi.html
Posted by: moellersaingthad.blogspot.com

0 Response to "How.to.clear Gsxr C028 Code After Repair"
Post a Comment